Skip to content

Love Is




    Love Is

    -by Anton


    An overview of Maharajas’ Express:

    Voted as the “World’s Leading Luxury Train” for five times at the World Travel Awards, Maharajas’ Express is owned & operated by Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation. World’s most expensive train The Maharajas’ express was started in the year 2010.Equipped with the modern facilities of todays , this express runs on 5 circuits covering 12 destination across North West and Central India.

    With the capacity of 88 people, this train comprises of 20 deluxe cabin, 18 junior suites, 4 suites and 1 Presidential suite. Each guest cabin includes eco-friendly toilets, direct dial phones, LCD television, DVD player, internet and individual climate controller. The train also has a lounge called The Rajah Club and two restaurants named as Rang Mahal and Mayur Mahal. Both restaurant offers traditional Indian cuisine along with Continental, Chinese and International cuisines.

    Heritage of India:

    During October to April, this train arranges five overwhelming journeys, Heritage of India is one of them.

    Itinerary details of Heritage of India tour:

    This extra ordinary tour begins from the financial capital of India, Mumbai & ends in the national capital of India, Delhi. Covering the major UNESCO heritage sites of Maharashtra, Gujrat & UP this tour will surly leave with some remarkable memories to cherish.Rock cut caves of Ajanta, the Venice of east, Udaipur, majestic Mehrangarh fort at Jodhpur and one of the Seven Wonders of the World, Taj Mahal are some of the major attraction of this trip.

    Day 01 –Mumbai

    After completing the registration at the grand hotel Taj Mahal Palace, guests can proceed to Chatrapati Shivaji Terminus railway Station to board the Maharajas Express train for their next destination Ajanta.

    Day 02 – Ajanta

    Protected by the Archaeological survey of India, the caves of Ajanta is famous for 29 Buddhist cave temples. After the excursion of Ajanta cave, train moves to the city of lakes, Udaipur.

    Day 03 – Udaipur

    Udaipur is known for boat ride in the calm water Pichola,ancient paintings at City Palace and Crystal Gallery and for the traditional Indian food of Fateh Prakash Palace.

    Day 04 – Jodhpur

    A visit to the Mehrangarh fort, shopping in the Old Clock Tower Market followed by a joy ride in Tuk Tuks are the famous activities of Jodhpur.

    Day 05 –Bikaner

    On its 5th day train reaches at Bikaner, where the guests can visit the sacred rat temple Deshnok & Lalgarh Museum known for the architectural marvel of Rajasthan.

    Day 06 –Jaipur

    6th day’s journey starts from Amber fort and Jai Mahal Palace to get closer to the heritage of India.After that guests can spend their time by painting and riding the elephant.

    Day 07 –Ranthambore-Fatehpur Sikri

    A thrilling safari, to the home of the national animal of India, Tiger, is assuredly no one wants to miss in this tour. On the latter half of the day this train takes you to the Mughal City Fatehpur Sikri. Listed in the UNESCO World Heritage, this place is famous for the India’s largest mosque Jama Masjid, Palace of Jodha Bai, Bibal Bhavan and Panch Mahal.

    Day 08 –Agra-Delhi

    On the last day, Maharajas Express train will takes you to the jewel of Muslim art in India, Taj Mahal. Built between 1631 to 1648 AD, this masterpiece is famous for the finest architectural and artistic achievement. Finally the journey ends in Delhi with some enchanted memories to celebrate throughout the life time.

    Know more about the Fares of Maharajas Express train and make your trip more precious.






    About Author

    This article is written and brought to you by Anton



    Guest Blogger
    Latest posts by Guest Blogger (see all)